A Room With A View – 2

A Room With A View In Downtown Ho Chin Minh City

I was already a happy chappy when the front desk informed they are upgrading me to a higher end room, I was even happier when I stepped into the room and noticed the beautiful view of downtown Ho Chin Minh City framed by the large window area with a vermilion lounge chair set next to it and a lovely looking floor lamp by the side. Another great setting for a ‘room with a view’ shot to add to the series, I thought. Well, yes, but it took a few days (I had the luxury of biding my time as I was on a long stay at the hotel) and a couple of attempts to get the right balance of lighting between the external surroundings and within the room for a proper balanced exposure, while at the same time finding sufficient drama in the sky for an interesting and moody shot, before I was happy with the outcome. Hope it works for you 🙂

Ho Chin Minh City is certainly developing fast with already a number of landmark high rise buildings dotting the downtown skyline, more are expected to join the club soon by the looks of the numerous high rise construction projects happening all round.

Photo: Fujifilm X-E2 with XF 23mm

 

6 thoughts on “A Room With A View – 2

A Pleasure To Hear You, Post A Comment ...

