On Cloud Nine

Lovely Sunny Blue Skies Are Back In Kuala Lumpur

Oh my, Hallelujah! Sunny blue skies and lovely cloud formations are back at play with a vengeance in Kuala Lumpur the last couple of days. My spirits are lifted, and I thought I will write a short post here to mark this occasion. What a change from the miserable past 6-8 weeks when we were enveloped in a blanket of dull grey thick choking haze on most days. Truly miserable and depressing, I can tell you, bad air, bad light :(. I hope this will be the last we see of the dreaded haze for the rest of the year, fingers crossed, although the authorities have cautioned we can expect the haze to be with us until early next year. Anyway, I am gonna enjoy this while it last and try to take some nice outdoor photos over the weekend.  Wishing all a lovely weekend.

Photo: Fujifilm X-E2 with XF 14mm

Note: The haze is from the open burning of plantation clearing activities in Sumatra, Indonesia at this time of the year.

6 thoughts on “On Cloud Nine

  1. Hello Ken and Agnes
    I hope that the clouds will continue to disappear and give way to bright sunshine !!! I get home from a short holiday in the center of France also with alternating rain and sun – I live in the North of France (Lille) – Belle continuity
    I resume my publications next week (there are some technical problems on the computer platform)

    • hello patrick,
      sorry for the belated reply, too occupied with work of late 😦 .
      still getting plenty of sunshine and rain too, fingers crossed! i think the worse is indeed over. i looked lille, northern france, close to belgium and the coast, good part of the country!! have a good weekend.
      regards, ken

  2. Great shot, Ken. Like soft fluffy pillows up in the sky. Have fun shooting this weekend, and I’m sure you’ll get more than a few decent shots 🙂 Here in Melbourne it’s warming up as we are hurtling towards summer. All the more reason to go out too and take photos. Have a good weekend 🙂

A Pleasure To Hear You, Post A Comment ...

