Hello Goodbye

Hello, Goodbye

You say goodbye and I say hello
Hello hello
I don’t know why you say goodbye, I say hello
Hello hello
I don’t know why you say goodbye, I say hello

Hello Goodbye, Beatles

While holidaying on Koh Maphrao, an islet located east off the main Phuket island, I did a couple of walkabouts to explore parts of the beautiful island. One of my interesting finds was a small fishing village nearby the resort. While walking along the village main road, a lady on a bike ferrying kids in a sidecar chugged swiftly pass. The playful kids gave friendly smiles, I waved at them and before I could finish saying hello, they were gone. Minutes later and further down the road, I was happy to see them heading back my way, I smiled, waved, wished them ‘hello again’ and ‘bye’ as they zoomed pass. This time round, the little girl returned the gesture with a big smile and waved back at me. I took this photo just in time while they were in range, before they went round a bend and disappear from view. Hello, goodbye 😦 , at times that’s just how life is.

Photo: Fujifilm X-E2 with XF 55-200mm

6 thoughts on “Hello Goodbye

  1. Amazing timing, Ken. Sometimes you only have a fleeting moment to capture a golden shot like this one. Glad you took your chances. And very nice to see that you made someone happy that day 🙂

  2. So poetic and I really admire what’s all being said here. This reminds me of the folding over to the next chapter of my life saying.

A Pleasure To Hear You ...

