Along Those Lines

Along Those Lines

I grew up and lived in downtown Kuala Lumpur for quite a number of years before moving out to the suburbs. In the intervening years, the city center have grown and changed much, becoming more and more crowded and congested that I am no longer keen to go there unless its for work or special occasions. Of late, I found a reason to be back on early Sunday mornings for some photography. The quieter and unhurried Sunday morning atmosphere of the city, which I found more comfortable and appealing, encouraged me to walkabout and explore the new and reminisce the old of Kuala Lumpur. One of the distinctive features of Kuala Lumpur, and I  believe applies to most other cities too, is the blend of the old and new architecture as the city develops. The above scene where the architecture and facade of an older and newer generation high rise building lined in contrast with each other caught my eye when I looked up while walking along Jalan Leboh Pasar Besar.

Photo: Fujifilm X-E2 with XF 55-200mm

6 thoughts on “Along Those Lines

  1. Brilliant shot, Ken. If you didn’t point out that it was old building beside new building, I would presume they were two modern buildings. It’s been a couple of years since I last went back to KL. Didn’t know a number of glassy high-rise buildings are going up, up, up. I suppose that’s the trend for many modern cities these days. Hope you had a good week and have a good weekend 🙂

    • Thank you, Mabel. Changes aplenty, there are plenty of high-rise building (and new roads/systems) all over nowadays. I myself am at a lost at times when moving about within KL 😦 . You need to come visit KL soon.
      Have a good weekend.
      Ken

A Pleasure To Hear You ...

